National Awards CCFCC Convention

Congratulations to Chef Raymond Czayka for his Lifetime Achievement Award presented at this years CCFCC  National Convention this May in Windsor Ontario.

Congratulations to Chef Brian Humniski who received the National Branch Communication Award  also presented at the convention.


Gala 2016 (1) - 38 of 60Bios: Brian Humniski

Sysco gets creative

Chef Peter Ecker

Chef Peter Ecker and the team at Sysco gave the CCFCC Winnipeg Branch a fine sendoff for the summer. We were shown how people helping people and  STIR  program works. Success though innovative resources. Fantastic ideas and deliciousIMGP7368 samples galore.

Meeting Sponsor

Meeting Sponsor

CCFCC National Conference Update

Members of CCFCC executive were wowed today by the fantastic potential of greenhouse technology at Mucci International in Kingsville, Ontario hosted by Nancy Hewitt of the Ontario Greenhouse Vegetable Growers. Later in the day, Chef John Placko presented a transformational  session on molecular gastronomy and the latest technology . The evening was capped by a visit to the  Canadian Club Heritage Centre and a sampling of some of Canada’s finest.






May Meeting Holiday Inn South Wednesday May 11, 2016

At our May Meeting we we experienced a presentation by Chef Larry Devries of Agricultural Culinary Team Manitoba. Agriculture Team Manitoba will be representing Manitoba this fall at the Culinary Olympics. 

Chef Eldon Brink and his staff  provided us with a memorable buffet featuring smoked brisket at the Holiday Inn South

Meeting was sponsored by  Sysco foods and Binner marketing.


April Meeting

Thanks to Chef Quentin Harty and the RBC Convention Center for hosting the April 12 Meeting . Sysco was our meeting sponsor and provided a fantastic buffet featuring the products of Binner Marketing. We were introduced to the fresh produce offered by Denis Dufour of Fresh Pro and had a chance to discuss the world of specialty produce. We capped the evening off with a behind the scenes tour of the  new R.B.C. Convention Center. We welcome Bonnie Mularchuk of Binner Marketing and Sales as a new representative.




Bonnie Mularchuk


Gala Award Winners

On Saturday April 9, 2016 CCFCC Winnipeg celebrated the year by recognizing the accomplishments of Manitoba’s finest in the culinary community. Chef Chris Coombs of Steinbach Regional Secondary School was named Chef of the Year. Chef Kyle Helash of Great West Life was named Junior Chef of the Year . Bruno Burnichon of European Gourmet was named associate member of the year. Chef Raymond Czayka was awarded the lifetime achievement award for his culinary endeavors. Excellent dinner prepared by Chef Heiko Duehrsen and his team at Qualico Centre, Assiniboine Park.


Gala 2016 (1) - 50 of 60Gala 2016 (1) - 57 of 7


Gala 2016 (1) - 38 of 60Gala 2016 (1) - 33 of 60

Version 2

Kyle Helash, Junior Chef of the year.


Gala 2016 (1) - 1 of 60Gala 2016 (1) - 36 of 60Gala 2016 (1) - 23 of 60Gala 2016 (1) - 12 of 60Gala 2016 (1) - 14 of 60Gala 2016 (1) - 4 of 60Gala 2016 (1) - 29 of 60

March meeting at Pratts

Thanks to Grant Avery and Chef Ferdinand Catalan of Pratt’s for an informative and wonder-full evening. We were introduced to the wonders of Electrolux combi and quick chill technology. We were treated to a fantastic Prime Rib Buffet and all the frills.

Logo: PrattsPratts 015 Pratts 011

Chef Ferdinand Catalan

Chef Ferdinand Catalan

Pratts 017

Host Grant Avery and Past President Ron Dobrinsky

Host Grant Avery and Past President Ron Dobrinsky

Electrolux Combi and Quick Chill Technology

Electrolux Combi and Quick Chill Technology

Pratts 012 Pratts 010 Pratts 008 Pratts 007 Pratts 021

January meeting sponsored by Gordon Food Services

downloadThe January meeting was a great success , sponsored by Gordon Food Services and hosted by Chef Michael Keeler and his staff. Fantastic food and presentation of Sienna Bakery line of artisan bread products for the discerning chef. We were joined by Western Vice President Anthony J McCarthy CCC. remington-break

Pages: 1 8 9 10 11 12